Allow to Inactivate user instead of delete
C
CCE Operations
We need to designate the user as inactive to prevent them from appearing in user lists or triggering any automations. When marking them inactive, there should be an option to reassign automations or tasks to a new user instead of deleting them, ensuring that we retain historical data associated with that user.
Log In
J
Jolene Wiggins
This is a huge gap. We need to be able to offboard users without immediately deleting their account. We need to have time to reassign appointments/contacts/opportunities and to maintain an audit trail of activity in the system whenever an employee leaves.
C
CCE Operations
We need this feature really badly and this is a basic feature in most of the CRMs. Not sure why this is not included in GHL.
J
Josh Herman
To add to this, by not deleting them and making them inactive would still allow us to see which contacts and opportunities are assigned to the respective owner and not lose the history related to the user.
If we delete the user, then it removes the contact owner and we have no idea what contacts were associated with the user.
M
Melissa Morquillas
yes! we need this!