Currently when you send a text/email in a workflow, wait for a reply, and then check if they replied. If they did that will turn the replied "flag" to yes. If you, later in the workflow, send another text/email and wait for a reply, followed by a check. regardless if they replied or not, the flag is still set to yes, and is not tied to the last text/email or wait.
If the "flag" can be reset right after it is checked that will allow workflows to be much more versatile and instead of having multiple workflows, it could all be handled on 1
|Category (Product Areas)||Workflows / Triggers / Campaigns|